KOREAN WAR             




                    Foothills Chapter # 301of SC


                        150 Middleton Park Lane, Moore, S.C. 29369


 Organization began in the Spring of 2004 and became official February 7, 2005

 as a member of the National Korean War Veterans Association Inc.(KWVA). 


  Our Mission Is :


   1.To provide and maintain a means of contact and communications among the       members of the Chapter.

    2.To promote the establishment of, and to establish war and other memorials         commemorative of any person or persons who served in the Korean War.

    3.To aid and assist needy chapter members, their spouses and children, and         the spouses and children of persons who were members at the time of their       death.

    4.To provide support and aid to active duty military personnel.

    5.To follow and adhere to the policies of the National Association.





       We meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month except July at the

    Golden Corral, Cherrydale Point, 3240 N. Pleasantburg Drive,

   Greenville, SC. Come early and enjoy the fellowship with other              Korean War Veterans.  Business meeting begins at 12:15 pm  

    Regular meeting in June includes the election of officers.


    All Korean War and Korean Defense veterans are welcome, ie;


     In the defense of the ROK, Including on the DMZ,

    (Or served outside of Korea June 25, 1950 to Jan 31,1955)

     You are invited and welcome to join us.




                                          2021 -2022 Officers


  President:  Ulish Givance (910) 964-6576

   1st Vice President, Lewis I." Lew" Perry (864) 363-6558

    2nd Vice President, Tom Comshaw, (864) 472-4236

  Secretary/Treasurer Cynthia Perry (864) 363-6559

    Chaplain: Rev.Capers Sullian (864) 909-1516

    POW-MIA Officer: Bob Bostwhick 

  Sargeant at Arms: Conrad Nowak

     Historian: Lew Perry 363-6558

     Chaplain: Emeritus, Tommy James, d. 5-23-16



                          Past Presidents:


  Lewis I."Lew" Perry                I. Lewis Langley

  Francis Thompson            Eddie "Bud" Wooten

 James Oakman                Tom Comshaw

 Gerry Kunz                       Conrad Nowak




           Korean War Veterans Memorial Committee




   Lew Perry  (864) 363-6558

    Committee members:

    Peter and Mary Jane Doster

   Jewell Deyoung

   Don Uphold





             Charter Members February 7, 2005


  Lewis I. "Lew" Perry        + Marion Lee Ayers         +  Larry Ray Johnson              Cynthia M. Perry             + Eugene F. Pruitt           +  Bobby J. Wallace           

+ Ben E. Branch                +  Wilton J. Kelly, Sr.           Deborah P. Rainwater

+  Charles R. Crain            +  I.Lewis Langley Jr.      +  Francis D. Thompson

+ Marcielle Petterson Day      Al McCleelland            +   Frank N. Tooley

 +  Dean Howell                      Grace McClelland       +  Tommy James

  Margie W. Howell             


+ Deceased